County Council

Erie County Council, as the legislative branch of Erie County government, is responsible for passing the county budget, which in 2017 is $436.6 million. Council also oversees the Erie County Elections Office and the Human Relations Commission. Council members sit as the Board of Trustees for Pleasant Ridge Manor, the county’s skilled nursing home facility.

Each of Council’s seven members represents a district in Erie County. Your Council Representatives are: Kathy Fatica, District 1; André R.  Horton, District 2; Fiore Leone, District 3; Jay Breneman, District 4; Dr. Kyle Foust, District 5; Edward DiMattio, District 6; and Carol Loll, District 7.

Council generally meets every other Tuesday at 7 p.m. You can also view video from previous meetings online.

Did you know? Members of the public are invited to speak at Council Council meetings.